Sample Gardens

Loon Song Gardens
Photo by Don Unruh

Walkabout Gardens
Photo by Nan Ripley

AHS Region 1 Display Gardens

Iowa Display Gardens

*Bloomies, Zora Ronan, 5031 N. Marion Road, Central City, IA 52214  (319) 438-6838 zronan@aol.com

*Dawson's Gardens, Clay H. Dawson, 413 S. Woodlawn Road, Box 118, Long Grove, IA 52756 (563) 285-6100 chdawson@netins.net

*Hobbs Hilltop Garden, Elenora & Gerald Hobbs, 2597 Hwy 2, Ft. Madison, IA 52627 (319) 372-4178 hobbshilltopgardens@msn.com

*My Savanna Perennial Nursery, Jackie Westhoff, 6161 32nd Ave., Shellsburg, IA 52332 (319) 521-1607  jackie.mysavanna@fmtcs.com

*Walkabout Gardens, Nan & Merwyn Ripley, 26391 595 Avenue, Nevada, IA 50201 (515) 382-6269 nripley22@gmail.com

*Walnut Hill Gardens, Lynn and Barry Stoll, 999 310th Street, Atalissa, IA 52720 (563) 946-3471, walnuthill@hughes.net

*Keast Daylily Gardens, Tom and Mary Keast, 412 S. Parker Rd., Oakland, IA 51560 (719-539-9150) or (719-239-0988) keastpeaksandcreek@q.com Garden open by appointment only please.


Manitoba Display Gardens

* Beausejour Daylily Gardens,  c/o Carol Bender, First Street North, Beausejour, MB, R0E 0C0,Canada, (204) 268-3950 bendersbandb@mts.net


Minnesota Display Gardens

*Springwood Gardens, Dick and Karol Emmerich, 7700 Old Hwy 169 Blvd, Jordon, MN 55352, (952) 491-9280 springwoodgarden@aol.com

*Turtle Rock Gardens, Kyle Billadeau, 3190 Autumn Woods Dr., Chaska MN 55318, (612) 298-5607 kbilladeau@gmail.com

*Loon Song Gardens, Kathleen and Michael Lamb, 10910 109th Ave N, Champlin MN 55316-3027, (763) 422-0015, kmlamb@earthlink.net

*Horan Daylily Garden, Steve Horan, 3674 Commonwealth Draw, Woodbury MN 55125-4322, (651) 402-4681, smhoran1@gmail.com

*University of Minnesota Landscape Arboretum 3675 Arboretum Blvd, Chaska MN 50318

 

Nebraska Display Gardens

*Garden Perennials, Richard and Gail Korn, 85261 Highway 15, Wayne, NE 68787 (402) 375-3615 gkorn@abbnebraska.com

*Nebraska Daylily Memorial Garden, Northeast Community College, c/o Linda Anderson, 801 East Benjamin Avenue, Norfolk, NE 68701 (402) 375-4022 linda_rae@g.com

*Bremers' Sunridge Garden, Roland & Jacqueline Bremers, 13417 Corby Circle, Omaha NE 68164, (402) 498-9443, rolliebremers@cox.net

*Bobbie's Corner Garden, Roberta "Bobbie" Ihlmann, 1668 20th Ave. Columbus, NE 68601 (402) 564-2547

*Douglas-Sarpy County Extension Office Historic Garden, 8015 W Center St., Omaha, NE 68124 Liaison: Connie Guy (402) 504-4134 kcue@unl.edu 

*Hansen's Daylily Haven, David and Val Jean Hansen, 2207 Glenwood Ave., Papillion, NE 68046 dlhansen1@cox.net

McIntosh's Daylily Place, Phillis McIntosh, 5805 S. 53rd St., Omaha, NE 68117 (402) 733-6160 pamcin@cox.net

North Dakota Display Gardens 

*Farnsworth Garden, Bryce Farnsworth ,1334 141/2 St S., Fargo, ND 58103 (701) 237-3597 bryce.farnsworth@ndsu.edu

*Fancy Fence Garden Gwen and Mike Brady, 120 6th Ave. SE, Mandan, ND 58554 (701) 663-6998 mbrady@bis.midco.net

*NDSU Plant Science Dept., NDSU Contemporary Display Garden and NDSU Historic Display Garden, Bryce Farnsworth, Liason 1200 Block of 18th Street N., Fargo, ND 58105 (701) 237-7484  bryce.farnsworth@ndsu.edu


South Dakota Display Gardens 

*Cain Creek Gardens, Donna Steele, 20127 379th Ave.,Wolsey, SD 57304 (605) 458-2275 jws@venturecomm.net

*Driftwood Gardens, Vicky Aughenbaugh, 41873 211th St., Iroquois, SD 57353 (605) 546-2241 vlaughenbaugh@gmail.com